You Were Never Really Here 15

You Were Never Really Here
0117 927 5100

Book online

Date Times
Today at 14:40 AD
20:30 AD
Wed 21 March 18:00 AD DS
20:40 AD
Thu 22 March 18:30 AD
21:20 AD
Fri 23 March 20:50 AD
Sat 24 March 17:45 AD
20:40 AD
Sun 25 March 17:50 AD
20:40 AD
Mon 26 March 11:00 AD DS
18:00 AD DS Intro
20:40 AD
Tue 27 March 17:50 AD
20:40 AD
Wed 28 March 17:50 AD DS
20:40 AD
Thu 29 March 21:00 AD

Show all screenings

  • Screenings before 16:00: £8.00 full / £5.00 concessions
  • Screenings after 16:00: £10.00 full / £8.00 concessions
  • Aged 24 or under? You can see any screening at any time for £5.00

Lynne Ramsay (We Need To Talk About Kevin, Ratcatcher) makes a long-awaited return with this brilliantly executed minimalist noir starring Joaquin Phoenix as a gun-for-hire who specialises in saving victims from child sex rings.

Joe (Phoenix, who won the Best Actor prize in Cannes for his brilliant performance) is a Gulf War veteran turned assassin for hire who rescues young girls who have been kidnapped into the sex trade. When Nina (Ekaterina Samsonov), a senator's daughter, is taken, he's contacted to take care of it - but Joe's escape plan suddenly derails, unleashing a maelstrom of violence...

An intense journey into a heart of darkness with a tremendous electronic score by Jonny Greenwood, that is a meticulous meditation on repression and abuse that will haunt you long after the credits roll.

  • The screenings of You Were Never Really Here on Tue 20 Mar are part of our Cinébites deal: get 30% off any main dish in the Café/Bar with a valid cinema ticket.