Ice Road 14+

Ice Road

Image: Paul Blakemore

0117 927 5100

Book online

Date Times
Mon 2 Oct 18:30
Tue 3 Oct 18:30
Wed 4 Oct 18:30
Fri 6 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Sat 7 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Mon 9 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Tue 10 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Wed 11 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Thu 12 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Fri 13 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Sat 14 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Mon 16 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Tue 17 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Wed 18 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Thu 19 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Fri 20 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Mon 23 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Tue 24 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Wed 25 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Thu 26 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Fri 27 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Sat 28 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Mon 30 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Tue 31 Oct 18:30, 20:30
Wed 1 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Thu 2 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Fri 3 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Sat 4 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Mon 6 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Tue 7 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Wed 8 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Thu 9 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Fri 10 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Sat 11 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Mon 13 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Tue 14 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Wed 15 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Thu 16 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Fri 17 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Sat 18 Nov 18:30, 20:30
Sun 19 Nov 18:30, 20:30

Show all events

Ticket prices:* £18.50 full / £16.50 concessions

*Except for previews on Mon 2, Tue 3 & Wed 4 Oct - all tickets £12.00

This performance is promenade (the audience walks through the performance) so will not be seated. If you require a seat, or have any specific access requirements, please advise box office when booking. The venue is wheelchair accessible, please let us know any specific access requirements in advance.

Leningrad. 1942.
The siege has begun…

"You are a cockroach, Tati. You will survive the hunger, the cold, fever and this war."

In the wreckage of an old apartment block, four orphans join forces to survive the murderous Leningrad blockade. Through a cruel winter, enemy shelling and gnawing hunger, Leah, Zoya, Tati and Kub fantasise of escape on the only road out of the city – the ice road.

Every night, whilst the city freezes and the bombs rain down, Leah mysteriously leaves the others for several hours. She will not tell them where she goes and they daren’t ask – the food she brings back is the only thing keeping them alive. But then as winter bites hard, the youngest, Kub goes missing…

Ice Road is the latest show from Pervasive Media Studio Residents, Raucous who gave us The Stick House in 2015. Harnessing Russian folklore and historical witness accounts Ice Road fuses performance, creative technology, original music, film and aroma to tell the story of the children war leaves behind.

“Cleverly conceived, distinctively different”
The Guardian on The Stick House
“Unmissable” Bristol 24/7 on The Stick House

Location

Jacob’s Wells Baths, Jacob’s Wells Road, Bristol, BS8 1DZ