Manchester By The Sea 15

0117 927 5100

Book online

Date Times
Mon 16 Jan 11:00 AD Baby
14:00 AD DS
17:10 AD
20:10 AD
Tue 17 Jan 14:00 Bite
17:40 AD Bite
20:50 AD Bite
Wed 18 Jan 18:00 DS
21:10
Thu 19 Jan 13:50
17:20 AD
20:20 AD
Fri 20 Jan Times TBC
Sat 21 Jan Times TBC
Sun 22 Jan Times TBC
Mon 23 Jan Times TBC
Tue 24 Jan Times TBC
Wed 25 Jan Times TBC
Thu 26 Jan Times TBC

Show all screenings

Ticket prices: Screenings before 16:00: £6.50 full / £4.50 concessions. Screenings after 16:00: £9.00 full / £6.50 concessions. Aged 24 or under? You can see any screening at any time for £4.50.

Casey Affleck stars in this emotional and critically acclaimed drama from writer-director Kenneth Lonergan (You Can Count on Me, Margaret), about a reclusive handyman who must face his painful past when he returns to his hometown after the death of his older brother.

Casey Affleck gives a career-defining performance as reclusive, troubled Boston-based handyman Lee, a man whose spare existence is ruptured when the death of his brother forces him to return to his hometown on the Massachusetts north shore. He is horrifed to discover that he has been appointed legal guardian of his teenage nephew and reluctantly finds himself on a journey of self discovery as the return to his old stomping grounds summon Lee's memories of an earlier, even more devastating tragedy involving his estranged ex-wife (Michelle Williams).

A film of rare depth and subtlety, Manchester By The Sea is funny, intimate and painful. An unflinching exploration of grief, hope and love that is so worth the wait.

  • There will be a Cinébabies screening of Manchester By The Sea on Mon 16 Jan at 11:00.
  • The screenings of Manchester By The Sea on Tue 17 Jan are part of our Cinébites deal: get 30% off any main dish in the Café/Bar with a valid cinema ticket.