Bugs on Film

Bug Themed Book Den

Bug Themed Book Den


0117 927 5100

Event dates and times

Date Times
Today at 10:00 - 17:00
Sat 19 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Sun 20 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Mon 21 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Tue 22 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Wed 23 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Thu 24 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Fri 25 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Sat 26 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Sun 27 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Mon 28 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Tue 29 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Wed 30 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Thu 31 Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Fri 1 Sept 10:00 - 17:00
Sat 2 Sept 10:00 - 17:00
Sun 3 Sept 10:00 - 17:00
Mon 4 Sept 10:00 - 17:00

Show all events

Open daily. Just drop in for as long or as little as you like. All the activities in this area are free.

For those of you wanting to take things at a bit more of a snail’s pace, throughout August why not wing your way over to our bug themed book den - a relaxed reading space in our Café/Bar, where you’ll find comfy seats, some fantastic books about bugs in both fact and fiction as well as some fun activities such as colouring in.

All the activities in this area are free and mini beasts of all ages are welcome!

We’ve partnered up with our bug loving friends over at Arnolfini Bookshop who’ll be providing some amazing books about bees, insects and other creepy crawlies. What’s more, ticket holders for any screening in the Bugs on Film season can enjoy 15% off any children’s title at Arnolfini Bookshop. Buzzin’!