What's on this week

Sun 23 - Sat 29 Nov

< >
  • St Vincent (12A)

    • Fri 5 Dec - Thu 1 Jan

    A cantankerous, cash-strapped, loose-living retiree (Bill Murray, who else?) becomes a spectacularly unlikely role model to his twelve-year-old neighbour in this refreshingly unorthodox comedy. All hail St Bill!

    Book Tickets
  • The Grandmaster (15) S

    • Fri 5 - Thu 18 Dec

    Revered Chinese auteur Wong Kar Wai returns with this ravish Kung Fu melodrama, which chronicles martial arts and pre-war Chinese history through the life of Ip Man, the legendary Kung Fu master whose style would affect a generation of fighters to come (including one Bruce Lee).

    Book Tickets
  • Eastern Boys (15) S

    • Fri 12 - Thu 18 Dec

    In this erotically charged nail-biter, director Robin Campillo (best known for writing Palme d'Or-winning The Class and Channel 4 drama The Returned) takes us on a completely unexpected ride when a French businessman's life changes with a single act.

    Book Tickets
  • The Green Prince (15) S

    • Fri 12 - Thu 18 Dec

    A stunning documentary from the Oscar®-winning producers of Man on Wire and Searching for Sugar Man which tells the incredible true story of Mosab Hassan Yousef – the son of one of the founders of Hamas who became an informant for the Israeli secret service.

    Book Tickets
  • Cinébabies: The Green Prince (15) S

    • Mon 15 Dec 11:00

    A stunning documentary from the Oscar®-winning producers of Man on Wire and Searching for Sugar Man which tells the incredible true story of Mosab Hassan Yousef – the son of one of the founders of Hamas who became an informant for the Israeli secret service.

    Book Tickets
  • Murray Moments Sunday Brunches: Broken Flowers (15)

    • Sun 14 Dec 12:00

    A dream pairing of Jim Jarmusch's cool observational style behind the camera and Bill Murray's deadpan genius in front, this is the story of a man’s cross-country trek in search of clues about a child he may have fathered 20 years before.

    Book Tickets
  • Bristol Palestine Film Festival: Open Bethlehem + Director's Q&A (18) S

    • Tue 16 Dec 18:00

    Film director Leila Sansour returns to Bethlehem to make a film about her hometown, soon to be encircled by a giant illegal wall of concrete. Spanning seven momentous years, Open Bethlehem reveals a city of astonishing beauty and political strife under occupation, blending rare archive material with personal video-journals

    Book Tickets
  • Kon-Tiki (15) S

    • Fri 19 - Tue 23 Dec

    Part history lesson, part classic boy's own adventure tale and stunning to watch, this Oscar®-nominated film explores the legendary 1947 voyage of the Kon-Tiki. One of the greatest DIY experiments of the 20th century, it was the brainchild of Norwegian explorer Thor Heyerdahl.

    Book Tickets
  • Guys and Dolls (U)

    • Fri 19 - Tue 23 Dec

    Marlon Brando singing and dancing, with Jean Simmons, Frank Sinatra and Vivian Blaine - what more could you want?

    Book Tickets
  • The Homesman (15)

    • Fri 19 Dec - Thu 1 Jan

    Tommy Lee Jones' latest directorial outing is a captivating re-imagining of the Western (in the vein of True Grit and Meek's Cutoff) that focuses on the rigours of life and the female experience in the frontier.

    Book Tickets
  • The Muppet Christmas Carol (U)

    • Sat 20 - Tue 23 Dec

    Join Kermit, Gonzo, Miss Piggy and a host of Muppets in their fun musical version of the most popular Christmas story of all time, Charles Dickens' classic with a twist.

    Book Tickets