Sorry to Bother You 15

Sorry to Bother You
0117 927 5100

Book online

Date Times
Fri 7 Dec 15:20, 18:00, 20:40
Sat 8 Dec 15:00, 18:00, 20:40
Sun 9 Dec 14:20, 16:50, 19:30
Mon 10 Dec 11:00 Baby, 15:10, 17:50 Intro, 20:40
Tue 11 Dec 15:10, 17:50, 20:50
Wed 12 Dec 15:20, 18:00, 20:40
Thu 13 Dec 15:10, 17:50, 20:40
Fri 14 Dec 20:40
Sat 15 Dec 20:40
Sun 16 Dec 20:00
Mon 17 Dec 20:40
Tue 18 Dec 20:40
Wed 19 Dec 20:40
Thu 20 Dec 20:40

Show all screenings

  • Screenings before 16:00: £8.00 full / £5.00 concessions
  • Screenings after 16:00: £10.00 full / £8.00 concessions
  • Aged 24 or under? You can see any screening at any time for £5.00

Musician and activist Boots Riley makes an incredible debut with this breathlessly inventive and funny fantastical satire about a black telemarketer who uses his 'white voice' to get a promotion in a horrible corporation.

In an alternate present-day version of Oakland, telemarketer Cassius 'Cash' Green (Lakeith Stanfield - Get Out, Atlanta) only excels when he uses his 'white voice' (the super-nasal "yes-indeedy" tones come from comedian David Cross). Soon he's rising through the ranks, but he's essentially selling slavery (re-branded to look like a trendy co-working space) while his friends (including girlfriend Detroit, played by Tessa Thompson, whose supersized earrings deserve their own award) begin to organise and fight for proper working conditions. Then when Cash enters the inner circle of a coke-snorting entrepreneur (Armie Hammer), he discovers a truly wild and disturbing secret...

Filled with colour, arresting visuals, and an unforgettable soundtrack (from Riley's own band The Coup), Sorry To Bother You is a pro-Union rallying cry, an attack on capitalism and greed, and a truly WTF riot. Have a nice day at work!

  • There will be a Cinébabies screening (for parents/carers of babies under 12 months) of Sorry to Bother You on Mon 10 Dec at 11:00.