Latest

Page 3

 Bristol, we're back!  

Posted on Mon 24 Aug 2020

Watershed re-opens its doors on Tue 1 Sept

 We're taking a week's rest 

Posted on Mon 27 July 2020 by Clare Reddington

We're all taking a short break from Mon 3 Aug. Before that our CEO Clare Reddington reflects on what the past few months have been like for us...
August 2020 Cinema Podcast

 August 2020 Cinema Podcast

Posted on Thu 9 July 2020

This month we take a pause in our monthly podcast as we prepare for re-opening.
July 2020 Cinema Podcast

 July 2020 Cinema Podcast

Posted on Tue 30 June 2020

Mark Cosgrove, Watershed Cinema Curator, looks forward to welcoming audiences back to Watershed Cinemas in September and highlights two films to look out for online this month.

Watershed will re-open in September

Posted on Wed 24 June 2020

Yesterday the Government announced the re-opening of cinemas and bars in England from 4 July (subject to safeguards) alongside the reduction of social distancing to 1m plus (with additional mitigations).  

Watershed stands in solidarity with Black Lives Matter

Posted on Mon 15 June 2020

We are FOR equality and ANTI-racist. The global events of the last few weeks, the injustices faced by Black people in the UK and the clear demands for change in Bristol on the weekend of 7 June, speak powerfully to the need to make real commitments.

A summary of our audience survey

Posted on Fri 12 June 2020

A huge thank you to everyone who fed back to us

Bristol Arts Channel Launches

Posted on Thu 28 May 2020

A collection of Bristol's cultural organisations have teamed up to launch Bristol Arts Channel, presenting content "Together Online"
June 2020 Cinema Podcast

 June 2020 Cinema Podcast

Posted on Tue 26 May 2020

In June's podcast Mark Cosgrove, Watershed Cinema Curator, considers whether, when people talk of the acute challenges now facing the arts sector, whether film is included in that and ponders when does film become art?

 Staying open when your building is not  

Posted on Tue 5 May 2020 by Clare Reddington

Clare Reddington, Watershed CEO, reflects on Watershed's experiences of the past seven weeks....
May 2020 Cinema Podcast

 May 2020 Cinema Podcast

Posted on Wed 29 April 2020

Mark Cosgrove, Watershed Cinema Curator, discusses the existential crisis that he feels is now facing cinema and shares his pick of the upcoming films streaming online.