News

Introducing Gathering Moss

Posted on Mon 23 Aug 2021

Watershed has secured funding to be part of a digital platform, Gathering Moss which will invite global audiences to explore and experience artistic ideas on climate change.

Say hello to to the newest member of Watershed’s Leadership Team

Posted on Thu 24 June 2021

Watershed is delighted to welcome Ray Naicker to our Executive team as our new Head of Finance. Ray is a CIMA qualified accountant with experience across the public and...

Cinema Rediscovered is back – save the dates! 

Posted on Wed 2 June 2021

Cinema Rediscovered returns for its fifth edition this year from Wed 28 July – Sun 1 Aug, celebrating the return of the big screen experience that we’ve all missed with a line-up of brand new restorations and rediscoveries before going on a UK wide tour from Aug – Oct 2021.

Bristol, we're back (again)! We are re-opening the doors to our building on Tue 18 May

Posted on Wed 12 May 2021

We're back! We're super excited that on Tue 18 May we'll be re-opening the doors to the Watershed building. The Café and Bar will re-open on Tuesday and then on Wednesday our...

Welcoming our Inclusion Associates

Posted on Wed 10 March 2021

We are delighted to announce the appointment of Aisha Thomas and Katie Donovan-Adekanmbi as our Inclusion Associates who will be joining Watershed for a fixed term consultancy from March – June.

Depict '21 Call for Entries

Posted on Mon 1 March 2021

Submissions are now open for Depict ’21 – Watershed’s ultra-short film competition, part of Encounters Film Festival.

Introducing our Spring Residency Artists 2021

Posted on Thu 18 Feb 2021

Following an open call for our Spring Residencies programme, we’re delighted to announce the two Bristol-based artists who will develop ideas exploring environmental emergencies, technology and possible futures.

Watershed recognised on UK Social Enterprise Roll of Honour

Posted on Wed 25 Nov 2020

The outstanding work of Watershed, led by CEO Clare Reddington, over the course of the pandemic has been recognised at a special event bringing together the UK's business community.

Meet Container: the new online magazine about creative technology

Posted on Fri 20 Nov 2020

Launching today, Container puts the spotlight on the people and processes behind creative tech, and provides a platform for voices outside the mainstream.

Watershed and Lockdown

Posted on Mon 2 Nov 2020

The Watershed building will temporarily close from 22:00 on Wed 4 Nov

Open Call for our Spring Residencies Programme

Posted on Tue 13 Oct 2020

An opportunity to develop artistic ideas that explore technology, environmental emergencies and possible futures.